Sunsets

I never used to like watching sunsets. To me, they all looked the same, or rather because of where I live in where there isn’t any spectacular sunsets, but these really proved me wrong.

If not for a friend’s insistence on heading to so many places while on holiday in Bali, I would never have gone to wait in the scorching sun, amidst the sea of tourists fighting for a space to sit or stand. I don’t know if it’s just me but I would never want to be identified as a typical tourist no matter which country I visit. And especially for those who buy the “I Love (insert place here)” t-shirts, and wear them while sightseeing, I can never understand you either.

Sunset 1

Sunset 2And now for the one that really blew me away.

Sunset 3

Looking at these images really trigger my wanderlust. The ironic thing is, when you have loads of time to spare, you most likely don’t have the money to travel. But when you do have the money, you don’t have the time to do so. Oh well you can’t always have your cake and eat it, can you.

Leave a Reply

